DIBOLL -- Blake Bogenschutz threw four first-half touchdowns to complement a pair of rushing TDs from Bryian Bolton and Tevin Pipkin to propel Carthage to a 55-14 blowout at Diboll on Friday.

No. 9 Carthage (8-2, 4-0) clinched an unbeaten District 20-3A championship with the victory, the Bulldogs' fifth in coach Scott Surratt's six seasons at Carthage, which has gone 28-1 in district play under Surratt.

Carthage is off next week before playing Palestine at 7:30 p.m. Nov. 16 at Lufkin's Abe Martin Stadium in a Class 3A Division I Region III bi-district playoff.

Bogenschutz, who enters the postseason with 30 touchdown passes, threw first-half scoring strikes to Okeeron Rutherford (5), Tee Goree (1), Major Harris (13), and Kolby Blissett (20). Bolton started the scoring with a 31-yard touchdown run, and Tevin Pipkin added a six-yard touchdown run to cap the first-half scoring and give Carthage a 42-7 lead at intermission.

Derontay Brown had a 13-yard touchdown run in the second half, and Christian Allison added a five-yard touchdown run for the 41-point victory margin. Carthage has scored 45 or more points in five consecutive games.