Contact Us

District 15-3A Releases All-District Baseball Team

Van’s Mason Hassell was a first-team selection on the 15-3A all-district baseball team. (© Christopher R. Vinn,

Athens sophomore Travis Takata was voted Most Valuable Player on the 15-3A all-district baseball team.

Offensive MVP honors went to Van sophomore Matt Savis, while Mineola senior Ryan Browning was Defensive MVP.

Mabank senior Stephen Caillet was named Pitcher of the Year, Mabank sophomore Cody Thompson was Newcomer of the Year and Athens’ Dallas Robertson was Coach of the Year.


  • P — Christian Harris, Van
  • P — Garrett Conley, Athens
  • P — Morgan Gimler, Athens
  • P — Raul Gutierrez, Brownsboro
  • C — Chandler Eiland, Canton
  • INF — Adam Stallings, Athens
  • INF — Garrett Holcomb, Mabank
  • INF — Seth Bickerstaff, Mineola
  • INF — Garrett Woods, Mineola
  • INF — Reid Hiler, Van
  • OF — Cade Wager, Canton
  • OF — Colt Conway, Mabank
  • OF — Logan Fowler, Mineola
  • OF — Mason Hassell, Van
  • Utility — Grady Priest, Canton
  • DH — Kaleb Sifers, Athens



  • P — Garrett Walker, Van
  • P — Ryan Covington, Brownsboro
  • C — John Velez, Mabank
  • C — Gabe Gross, Athens
  • INF — Nick Hobbs, Canton
  • INF — Chris Worley, Canton
  • INF — Ty Winklevoss, Mabank
  • INF — Christian Cole, Van
  • INF — Lance Funkhouser, Athens
  • OF — Miles Spencer, Brownsboro
  • OF — Gage Denton, Canton
  • OF — Jacob Tobias, Van
  • OF — Jesse Taylor, Athens
  • Utility — Kalen Mandeville, Mabank
  • DH — Luke WInklevoss, Mabank

Best of

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for - East Texas Sports Network quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Never Miss the Latest News from - East Texas Sports Network.