Saltillo had three of the four superlative honors with the release of the 24-A Division II all-district boys basketball team, as voted by the league's coaches.

Saltillo, which went 10-0 against 24-A competition, had the Most Valuable Player, Offensive Player of the Year, and Newcomer of the Year.

Sophomore Tyler Davison was named MVP, while senior Nick Boekhorst received Offensive Player of the Year honors. Junior Justin Barnett was named Newcomer of the Year. Saltillo reached the 1A D-II Region III quarterfinals before falling 73-53 to eventual state champion Roxton.

The other superlative -- Defensive Player of the Year -- went to Avinger junior Dillon Barton, who helped the Indians to an 8-2 district record and second-place finish. Avinger reached the second round before losing to Bellevue, which lost in the Region III semifinals.


  • Most Valuable Player -- Tyler Davison, Soph., Saltillo
  • Offensive Player of the Year -- Nick Boekhorst, Sr., Saltillo
  • Defensive Player of the Year -- Dillon Barton, Jr., Avinger
  • Newcomer of the Year -- Justin Barnett, Jr., Saltillo


First Team

  • Clayton Jones, Jr., Saltillo
  • Lake Loyd, Soph., Avinger
  • Jeremiah Clark, Sr., Avinger
  • Blake Brown, Sr., Sulphur Bluff
  • Tyler Rainey, Jr., Sulphur Bluff
  • Justin Goldsmith, Sulphur Bluff
  • Tanner Jones, Sr., Bloomburg
  • Austin Baggett, Jr., Bloomburg
  • Shaquille Hicks, Sr., Karnack
  • Randal Jordan, Sr., Union Hill


Second Team

  • David Barajas, Sr., Saltillo
  • Antonio Neal, Soph., Avinger
  • Roland Escalante, Soph., Avinger
  • Collin Williams, Sr., Sulphur Bluff
  • Dakota Emerson, Soph., Sulphur Bluff
  • Morgan Mills, Sr., Bloomburg
  • Joe Grady, Sr., Karnack