Contact Us

Hallsville Collects Five Superlatives On 14-4A All-District Softball Team

District champion Hallsville claimed five superlatives on the 14-4A all-district softball team, which was voted on by the league’s coaches.

Texas High’s Michaela Johnson was the district’s overall Most Valuable Player, and teammate Megan Hillis shared Pitcher of the Year honors.

All the other superlatives went to Hallsville.

Lindsey Vasquez was named Defensive MVP, Cassidy Ferrill was Co-Pitcher of the Year, Hannah Mizell was Newcomer of the Year, Emma Hawthorne claimed Freshman of the Year honors and Pat Eitel was voted Coach of the Year.

14-4A All-District Softball Team

  • Most Valuable Player — Michaela Johnson, Texas High
  • Defensive MVP — Lindsey Vasquez, Hallsville
  • Co-Pitchers of the Year — Hallsville’s Cassidy Ferrill and Texas High’s Megan Hillis
  • Newcomer of the Year — Hannah Mizell, Hallsville
  • Freshman of the Year — Emma Hawthorne, Hallsville
  • Coach of the Year — Pat Eitel, Hallsville


First Team

  • Pitcher –– Hailey Dixon, Sulphur Springs
  • Catcher — Toni Cody, Sulphur Springs
  • Infielder — Kaitlyn Allen, Hallsville
  • Infielder — Katie McElroy, Hallsville
  • Infielder — Morgan Arst, Marshall
  • Infielder — Autumn Stinson, Mount Pleasant
  • Infielder — Tyshanae Huey, Mount Pleasant
  • Infielder — Kaylee Anderson, Sulphur Springs
  • Infielder — Jaleigh Avery, Sulphur Springs
  • Infielder — Kallie Phillips, Texas High
  • Outfielder — Nicole Linton, Texas High
  • Outfielder — Brea Robinson, Marshall
  • Outfielder — Meagan McCullough, Sulphur Springs
  • Outfielder — Kiara Johnson, Sulphur Springs
  • Outfielder — Chanell Hayes, Texas High
  • DH — Brittnie Mathis, Marshall
  • Utility — Darby Davis, Pine Tree


Second Team

  • Pitcher — Lindsay Moore, Marshall
  • Catcher — Callie Williams, Marshall
  • Infielder — Julie Ann Rawls, Hallsville
  • Infielder — Mia Abraham, Marshall
  • Infielder — Paige Purifoy, Marshall
  • Infielder — Katelyn Joyner, Mount Pleasant
  • Infielder — Precious Thompson, Mount Pleasant
  • Infielder — Hannah Shackelford, Pine Tree
  • Infielder — Katie Sapaugh, Sulphur Springs
  • Infielder — Jordan Allen, Texas High
  • Outfielder — Hailee Hollan, Hallsville
  • Outfielder — Heather Eitel, Hallsville
  • Outfielder — Codi Coghlan, Marshall
  • Outfielder — Labresha Hargraves, Mount Pleasant
  • Outfielder — Layla Jaynes, Pine Tree
  • DH — Haylee Chester, Sulphur Springs

Best of

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for - East Texas Sports Network quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Never Miss the Latest News from - East Texas Sports Network.