The league's top two scorers were awarded with co-Most Valuable Player recognition with the release of the 32-4A all-district girls soccer team, as voted by coaches.

Hallsville senior Lacee Blakeley and Pine Tree senior Amanda Wallin shared the MVP award. Blakeley scored 26 goals and dished out 20 assists in leading Hallsville to a Class 4A Region II second-round playoff appearance. Wallin capped a stellar Pine Tree career with a 24-goal, 19-assist senior season, which ended in the 4A Region II quarterfinals, the Lady Pirates' fourth consecutive trip to the fourth round.

Wallin finished her high school career as Pine Tree's career leader in goals (119) and assists (80). She scored 35 more goals and had 26 more assists than the second-place totals in those categories in PT's history.

Pine Tree senior Amanda Cabrera, who finished in the top 10 in career goals and assists at PT, was named Offensive MVP. Kilgore junior Lanie Bennett and Pine Tree junior Ana Solis shared the Defensive MVP award.

Marshall's Anna Westmoreland was named Sophomore of the Year. Spring Hill freshman Destiny Walker received Newcomer of the Year honors. Henderson senior Raven Partin earned Goalkeeper of the Year honors, while Pine Tree senior Emily Shelton was named Utility Player of the Year.

Daniel Rich, who completed his 11th season at Pine Tree, was tabbed as the district's Coach of the Year. Rich led Pine Tree to a 23-2-1 record, which tied the Lady Pirates' single-season school record for wins.

Pine Tree also received the league's Team Sportsmanship award.

Pine Tree and Hallsville each had five players on the first team. Kilgore was next with three.

32-4A All-District Girls Soccer Team


  • Amanda Wallin, Sr., Pine Tree
  • Lacee Blakeley, Sr., Hallsville
Offensive MVP
  • Amanda Cabrera, Sr., Pine Tree
Co-Defensive MVPs
  • Lanie Bennett, Jr., Kilgore
  • Ana Solis, Jr., Pine Tree
Sophomore of the Year
  • Anna Westmoreland, Marshall
Newcomer of the Year
  • Destiny Walker, Fr., Spring Hill
Goalkeeper of the Year
  • Raven Partin, Sr., Henderson
Utility Player of the Year
  • Emily Shelton, Sr., Pine Tree
Coach of the Year
  • Daniel Rich, Pine Tree
Team Sportsmanship Award
  • Pine Tree

First Team

  • Sofia Hadley, Soph., Spring Hill
  • Alexis Smith, Sr., Hallsville
  • Kaity Stoner, Sr., Kilgore
  • Victoria Flores, Jr., Pine Tree
  • Cassie Perry, Soph., Hallsville
  • Sarah Mendenhall, Sr., Kilgore
  • MaKenzie Dudley, Soph., Hallsville
  • Kendi Hemphill, Sr., Carthage
  • Devin Assenheimer, Sr., Pine Tree
  • Lilly Cabrera, Soph., Pine Tree
  • Nichole Flores, Jr., Kilgore
  • Erin Reynolds, Sr., Hallsville
  • Olivia Stanton, Jr., Hallsville
  • Kaiti Lawrence, Sr., Pine Tree
  • Brittany Hollis, Sr., Pine Tree

Second Team

  • Michaela Newby, Soph., Spring Hill
  • Daria Rossum, Fr., Kilgore
  • Erin Bailey, Fr., Pine Tree
  • Delilah Vancini, Jr., Pine Tree
  • Abby Hicks, Soph., Spring Hill
  • Laurell McNew, Sr., Henderson
  • Tessa Murray, Jr., Spring Hill
  • Camie Copeland, Fr., Spring Hill
  • Mary Nicholson, Sr., Henderson
  • Ramsey Belcher, Fr., Henderson
  • Karen Aguilar, Sr., Marshall
  • Jalyissa Hernandez, Soph., Kilgore

Honorable Mention

  • Becca Schwartz, Sr., Pine Tree
  • Charley Tyeskie, Soph., Pine Tree
  • Julissa Dejulian, Fr., Carthage
  • Cristal Hernandez, Fr., Marshall
  • Destiny Johnson, Soph., Marshall
  • Maritza Pineda, Soph., Marshall
  • Desirae Greer, Soph., Henderson
  • Audrey Taylor, Soph., Henderson
  • Morgan Partin, Sr., Henderson
  • Savanna Page, Sr., Spring Hill
  • Kristen Martens, Soph., Spring Hill
  • Elisha Leathers, Fr., Hallsville
  • Mallory Fortner, Sr., Hallsville
  • Kelly Aloia, Jr., Hallsville
  • Liz Stegall, Jr., Kilgore
  • Reagan Pfeffer, Soph., Kilgore