Contact Us

Harmony’s Keirsten Seahorn Named MVP on 18-2A All-District Girls Basketball Team

The top four player superlative honors went to athletes from different schools on the 18-2A all-district girls basketball team, as voted by the district’s coaches.

Harmony senior Keirsten Seahorn was named Most Valuable Player, while Troup sophomore Josee Ross was named Offensive MVP. Sabine junior Haley Stuart grabbed Defensive MVP honors.

Hawkins freshman Bre Lemons and Frankston sophomore Latesha Gray shared Newcomer of the Year accolades.

Coach of the Year was a three-way tie: Hawkins’ Quiana Conde, Sabine’s Keith Taylor, and Harmony’s Sheri Seahorn, who led the Lady Eagles to the district title and a second-round playoff appearance.

Sabine had three first-team all-district selections, followed by Hawkins, Harmony, and West Rusk, which had two apiece.


  • MVP — Keirsten Seahorn, Sr., Harmony
  • Offensive MVP — Josee Ross, Soph., Troup
  • Defensive MVP — Haley Stuart, Jr., Sabine
  • Co-Newcomers of the Year — Bre Lemons, Fr., Hawkins and Latesha Gray, Soph., Frankston
  • Co-Coaches of the Year — Quiana Conde, Hawkins; Keith Taylor, Sabine; and Sheri Seahorn, Harmony


First Team

  • Alisha Taylor, Hawkins
  • Jessica Taylor, Hawkins
  • Jacy Lloyd, Harmony
  • Bailey Rhodes, Harmony
  • Mallory Winkler, Franskston
  • Beth Machiavello, Winona
  • Sierra Wiseman, Sabine
  • Jordan Baker, Sabine
  • Kylie Baker, Sabine
  • Sara Buckner, West Rusk
  • Tierney Reddic, West Rusk


Second Team

  • Jamece Gulley, Winona
  • Lauren Littlefield, Arp
  • Paeton Nolan, Troup
  • Cheney Cover, Troup
  • Justice Frazier, Sabine
  • Chasity Cooper, Frankston
  • Shelby Linton, West Rusk
  • Tierra Wilson, West Rusk
  • Cassidy Jennings, Hawkins
  • Keiara Lemons, Hawkins
  • Amy Allen, Harmony
  • McKinna Seahorn, Harmony


Honorable Mention

  • Amanda Allen, Frankston
  • Autumn Kummer, Frankston
  • Elizabeth Harrington, Frankston
  • Raven Bagley, Frankston
  • Taylor Burnett, Arp
  • Aleshia Barndt, Arp
  • Ann York, Sabine
  • Abby Davis, Hawkins
  • Jacy Ledkins, Hawkins
  • CeCe Jackson, Winona
  • Darrisha Crawford, Winona
  • Kawaii Gordon, Winona
  • Madison Spencer, Harmony

Best of

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for - East Texas Sports Network quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Never Miss the Latest News from - East Texas Sports Network.