The Troup Lady Tigers took home five superlative honors on the 18-2A all-district volleyball team, which was voted on by the league's coaches.

Josee Ross was selected Most Valuable Player. Other Troup superlatives were Caitlyn Vickers (Co-Newcomer of the Year), Carly Dyess (Top Setter), Bethany Mason (Top Defender) and Arden Johnson (Coach of the Year).

The other superlative awards belonged to Arp's India Rose Holland (Co-Newcomer of the Year), McKinna Seahorn of Harmony (Best All-Around), Frankston's Autumn Kummer (Top Blocker), Harmony's Jodi Hoelscher (Top Libero), Sabine's Haley Stuart (Top Hitter) and Sabine's Tylia Sylestine (Top Server).

18-2A All-District Volleyball Team


  • Megan Campbell, Arp
  • Cheney Cover, Troup
  • Latisha Gray, Frankston
  • Jamece Gulley, Winona
  • Bre Lemons, Hawkins
  • Jayden Mount, Sabine
  • Paeton Nolan, Troup
  • Alison Nutt, West Rusk
  • McKenna Thomas, Harmony



  • Cailee Davidson, Harmony
  • Maci Elms, Harmony
  • Kawaii Gordon, Winona
  • Monet Hale, Troup
  • Emily Ivins, Sabine
  • Kaci Kuykendall, Arp
  • Leah Landry, Frankston
  • Tara Smith, Hawkins
  • Brittany Terry, Sabine
  • Tierra Wilson, West Rusk