Junior middle blocker Bri Thompson was named District 15-3A Most Valuable Player on the all-district team, selected by league coaches.

The honor was one of five superlatives earned by district champion Van. Hailee Carter shared Most Valuable Hitter honors with Mabank's MiKayla Adams, Morgan Wilkerson was voted top setter, Ashlin Lovett shared Defensive MVP honors with Canton's Brooke Erickson and Kristen Reaves was named Coach of the Year.

Other superlatives went to Mabank's Payton Costlow for top blocker and Brownsboro's Amber Walker of Brownsboro for Newcomer of the Year.

15-3A All-District Volleyball Team


  • Cari Aguilera, Athens
  • Madi Allen, Canton
  • Lauren Almuete, Mineola
  • Meagan Holyfield, Mabank
  • LaDae Luqman, Brownsboro
  • Carissa Luther, Van
  • Breant Neff, Canton
  • Rebekah Rogers, Van
  • Bailey Swain, Mabank



  • Kayla Brewington, Mineola
  • Hannah Feinsod, Athens
  • Lauren Gomez, Canton
  • Jade "Sister" Green, Mineola
  • Jasiee Harris, Van
  • Madison Holyfield, Mabank
  • Lexie Houston, Brownsboro
  • Bri Rhines, Canton
  • Brii Young, Mabank



  • Athens -- Elizabeth Hilliard, Krystal Davis, Sarah Red Hadley Cain
  • Brownsboro -- Madison Montgomery, Bailey McDonald, Brittany Knipper
  • Canton -- Payton Williams, Jaycie Smith, Jenna Stanley, Lilly Nelson
  • Mabank -- Kelci Hill, Amanda Spurger, Brooke Heizer
  • Mineola -- Monica Shaffer, Jorie Sauer
  • Van -- Leslie King, Kenna Bosley, M’Kenna Daniel