Just as the district race proved all season, the 15-2A all-district volleyball accolades competition was tight.

Mount Vernon and Pattonville Prairiland each took home three superlative honors, while Paris Chisum and Mount Pleasant Chapel Hill each claimed one with the release of the 15-2A all-district squad as voted by the league's coaches.

Mount Vernon senior Alyssa Auringer earned Most Valuable Player recognition following a season that saw her record 437 kills and a .565 hitting percentage. Teammate and fellow senior Ashley Brown shared the Defensive MVP award with Prairiland junior Chelsea Kimberling. Mount Vernon junior Bailey Bohlken garnered Setter MVP honors.

Prairiland junior Katy Wilkins was Offensive MVP. Coach of the Year went to the Lady Patriots' Brandon Oats.

Paris Chisum junior Hayley Keaton was named Blocker MVP. Mount Pleasant Chapel Hill junior Bree Waldo received the Newcomer of the Year award.

15-2A All-District Volleyball Team


  • MVP -- Alyssa Auringer, Sr., Mount Vernon
  • Offensive MVP -- Katy Wilkins, Jr., Pattonville Prairiland
  • Co-Defensive MVPs
    • Ashley Brown, Sr., Mount Vernon
    • Chelsea Kimberling, Jr., Pattonville Prairiland
  • Newcomer of the Year -- Bree Waldo, Jr., Mount Pleasant Chapel Hill
  • Blocker MVP -- Hayley Keaton, Jr., Paris Chisum
  • Setter MVP -- Bailey Bohlken, Jr., Mount Vernon
  • Coach of the Year -- Brandon Oats, Pattonville Prairiland


First Team

  • Emily Floyd, Sr., Mount Vernon
  • Karlee Hall, Sr., Paris Chisum
  • Maloree Mabry, Jr., Pattonville Prairiland
  • Macy Madewell, Sr., Pattonville Prairiland
  • Maitland Rutledge, Sr., Mount Vernon
  • Macy Tisdell, Sr., Paris Chisum
  • Jordyn Whitney, Sr., Mount Pleasant Chapel Hill


Second Team

  • Raegan Fields, Jr., Paris Chisum
  • Sydney Floyd, Sr., Paris Chisum
  • Hanna Lee, Sr., Mount Pleasant Chapel Hill
  • Jessica Lumsden, Soph., Pattonville Prairiland
  • Leah Poland, Sr., Mount Vernon
  • Kierra Pougue, Sr., Bogata Rivercrest
  • Ashton Sharp, Sr., Mount Vernon
  • Ryleigh Skidmore, Jr., Pattonville Prairiland
  • Tyisha Washington, Jr., Clarksville
  • Krissy Williams, Sr., De Kalb
  • Tirionna Woodberry, Jr., Clarksville


Honorable Mention

  • Shaa Beaty, Sr., Clarksville
  • Morgan Berry, Sr., Pattonville Prairiland
  • Shontae'adrian Bills, Sr., Clarksville
  • Tori Brack, Soph., Mount Pleasant Chapel Hill
  • Brooke Braddock, Jr., Mount Pleasant Chapel Hill
  • Haley Brown, De Kalb
  • Glenisha Coffey, De Kalb
  • Cori Collins, Jr., Paris Chisum
  • Shatoya Doolittle, Sr., Clarksville
  • Anna Fortenberry, Jr., Mount Pleasant Chapel Hill
  • Astonia Gray, De Kalb
  • Sarah Johnson, Sr., Mount Vernon
  • K.J. Keeley, Jr., Paris Chisum
  • Tamyia Marcy, Sr., Clarksville
  • Savanna Martin, Sr., Bogata Rivercrest
  • Kayla Morton, Pattonville Prairiland
  • Taylor Rose, Sr., Mount Vernon
  • Amanda Ross, Jr., Bogata Rivercrest
  • Kim Russell, De Kalb
  • Bianca Savage, Jr., Bogata Rivercrest
  • Dranekia Savage, Sr., Paris Chisum
  • Makenzie Scroggins, De Kalb
  • Emma Strickland, Jr., Mount Vernon
  • Cori Wallace, Jr., Clarksville
  • BreAunna White, De Kalb
  • Jamie Woods, Jr., Clarksville