District champion Tatum took two of the top five awards, while three other schools claimed the other three on the 17-2A all-district girls basketball team, as voted by the coaches.

New Diana senior Kimmy Hendricks was named the league's Most Valuable Player, while Tatum senior Kiana Turner garnered Offensive Player of the Year honors. Patricia Nelson, who led Tatum to a district title and Class 2A Region III quarterfinal appearance.

Elysian Fields senior Janice Strange was named Defensive Player of the Year. White Oak freshman Makenzie Goll received the Newcomer of the Year award.

Tatum led the way with three first-team all-district selections. White Oak, Union Grove, and Elysian Fields had two first-teamers apiece.


  • MVP -- Kimmy Hendricks, Sr., New Diana
  • Offensive Player of the Year -- Kiana Turner, Sr., Tatum
  • Defensive Player of the Year -- Janice Strange, Sr., Elysian Fields
  • Newcomer of the Year -- Makenzie Goll, Fr., White Oak
  • Coach of the Year -- Patricia Nelson, Tatum


First Team

  • Dorothy Swanson, Sr., White Oak
  • Whitney Simmons, Sr., White Oak
  • Amee Smith, Sr., Tatum
  • Alexes Bell, Soph., Tatum
  • Kaylah Starling, Sr., Tatum
  • Kassidy Kruse, Soph., Union Grove
  • Malorie Attaway, Sr., Union Grove
  • Alexis Jones, Jr., Jefferson
  • Breia Manning, Jr., Waskom
  • Kaylee Prather, Sr., Elysian Fields
  • Chesney Spears, Sr., Elysian Fields
  • Haley Turman, Sr., New Diana


Second Team

  • Cayman Sutton, Fr., White Oak
  • Desiree Vining, Sr., White Oak
  • Sydni Centers, Sr., Tatum
  • Carson Woodruff, Sr., Union Grove
  • Becca Schnarr, Sr., Union Grove
  • Denisha Brown, Sr., Jefferson
  • Janie Edwards, Sr., Waskom
  • Madison Spears, Fr., Elysian Fields
  • Bridget Moody, Sr., Ore City
  • Hannah Crisp, Jr., Elysian Fields
  • Brooke Abbas, Soph., New Diana
  • Danielle Smith, Fr., New Diana


Honorable Mention

  • Destiny Carr, Jr., Jefferson
  • Tyler Roberson, Jr., Jefferson
  • Tia Hollins, Fr., Ore City
  • Chelsea Young, Soph., Ore City
  • Daziah Adams, Jr., Tatum
  • Ronisha Simpson, Fr., Tatum
  • Jakaylon Lee, Jr., Tatum
  • Jacolbie Hicks, Jr., Waskom
  • Ka'Tieya Haynes, Jr., Waskom
  • Jenna Chambliss, Union Grove
  • Brittany Dyar, Union Grove
  • Jessica Sobey, Union Grove
  • Amber Lunstedt, White Oak
  • Allison Goll, White Oak
  • Courtney Rogers, Sr., New Diana
  • Christy Hjorth, Jr., New Diana
  • Kaylee Loeza, Sr., New Diana