Contact Us

Texas High + Sulphur Springs Take Top Awards on 14-4A All-District Football Team

Sulphur Springs quarterback Larry Pryor (18) tries escape Texas High’s Anthony Rhone (8) during the Tigers’ 43-7 Oct. 18 win in Texarkana. (Evan Lewis,

Sulphur Springs junior quarterback Larry Pryor and Texas High senior linebacker Anthony Rhone shared Most Valuable Player honors with the release of the 14-4A all-district football team as voted by the league’s coaches.

Pryor, who holds nine D-I FBS offers, accounted for almost 3,700 total yards of offense and 42 touchdowns, including 26 touchdown throws and only six interceptions. Rhone, who is committed to SMU, led the district champion Tigers with 141 tackles.

Sulphur Springs senior running back Willy Ivery earned Offensive MVP after registering more than 2,000 yards from scrimmage and 32 total touchdowns. Texas High senior lineman Justin Lewis received the Defensive MVP honor, while sophomore lineman teammate Grant Burns was named Offensive Newcomer of the Year.

Two sophomores — Texas High linebacker Jacorian Walker and Marshall lineman Antonio Washington — shared the Defensive Newcomer of the Year award.

14-4A All-District Football Team

Sulphur Springs RB Willy Ivery. (Christopher Vinn,


  • Co-MVPs
    • Larry Pryor, Jr., QB, Sulphur Springs
    • Anthony Rhone, Sr., LB, Texas High
  • Offensive MVP — Willy Ivery, Sr., RB, Sulphur Springs
  • Defensive MVP — Justin Lewis, Sr., DL, Texas High
  • Offensive Newcomer of the Year — Grant Burns, Soph., OL, Texas High
  • Co-Defensive Newcomers of the Year
    • Jacorian Walker, Soph., LB, Texas High
    • Antonio Washington, Soph., DL, Texas High


First Team Offense

Texas High’s Marquan Daniels (22) and Kevin Harris (15) corral a Hallsville’s Kha’lil Sneed carrier during the Tigers’ 21-9 Nov. 8 home win. (Evan Lewis,
  • QB — Cullen Grubbs, Sr., Mount Pleasant
  • QB — Macailyn Wilder, Sr., Hallsville
  • RB — Kha’lil Sneed, Jr., Hallsville
  • RB — Tre Walker, Sr., Texas High
  • WR — Jarion Anderson, Jr., Texas High
  • WR — Alex Burney, Sr., Sulphur Springs
  • WR — K.D. Cannon, Sr., Mount Pleasant
  • WR — Andrew Flanagan, Sr., Mount Pleasant
  • WR — Mason Hays, Jr., Pine Tree
  • WR — Andre Jones, Sr., Hallsville
  • WR — Isaiah Lacy, Sr., Sulphur Springs
  • WR — Marek Reyes, Sr., Marshall
  • TE/H — Larry Murphy, Sr., Texas High
  • TE/H — Travis Teodorczyk, Sr., Hallsville
  • OL — Logan Bailey, Jr., Hallsville
  • OL — Joel Bautista, Sr., Mount Pleasant
  • OL — Trey Gillespie, Jr., Hallsville
  • OL — Devon Hargrove, Sr., Mount Pleasant
  • OL — Tarik Hill, Sr., Texas High
  • OL — Jess Jenkins, Jr., Sulphur Springs
  • OL — Tyler Lowe, Jr., Texas High
  • OL — Chett Munden, Jr., Marshall
  • OL — Ty Walker, Sr., Mount Pleasant
  • OL — Landon Watkins, Jr., Sulphur Springs
  • UTL — Jauque Kuykendall, Sr., Marshall
  • RS — K.D. Cannon, Sr., Mount Pleasant
  • K — Paden Brown, Sr., Hallsville
  • K — Manta Urienezius, Sr., Texas High


First Team Defense

Marshall’s Rashad Williams and Antonio Washington (99) tackle Pine Tree’s Quay Henderson (19) during the Mavs’ 45-42 win at Pirate Stadium in Longview on Oct. 25. (Jeff Stapleton,
  • DT — Will Brown, Jr., Texas High
  • DT — Dexter Ward, Sr., Hallsville
  • DT — Rashad Williams, Sr., Marshall
  • DE — Demarquan Bailey, Sr., Texas High
  • DE — David Jackson, Sr., Texas High
  • DE — Wanya Jenkins, Sr., Texas High
  • ILB — Aaron Faucette, Sr., Texas High
  • ILB — Tyler Martinez, Sr., Hallsville
  • ILB — Dedrick Smith, Sr., Sulphur Springs
  • OLB — Josh Scoggin, Sr., Mount Pleasant
  • OLB — Jacob Taylor, Jr., Hallsville
  • CB — JeCori Crayton, Sr., Hallsville
  • CB — Kevin Harris, Sr., Texas High
  • CB — Tra Monk, Sr., Texas High
  • CB — TaCorey Robinson, Sr., Marshall
  • S — Marquan Daniels, Sr., Texas High
  • S — Jaylon Kerby, Jr., Hallsville
  • S — B.J. Stribling, Sr., Sulphur Springs
  • S — Dale Williamson, Jr., Texas High
  • P — Dakota Hunter, Sr., Texas High


Second Team Offense

Pine Tree’s Dalvin Manns (2) collides with Marshall’s Kevin Carraway (46) during Marshall’s Oct. 25 win at Pine Tree’s Pirate Stadium. (Jeff Stapleton,
  • QB — Justin Hart, Soph., Marshall
  • QB — Dalvin Manns, Sr., Pine Tree
  • QB — Javon Thomas, Jr., Texas High
  • RB — Quay Henderson, Jr., Pine Tree
  • RB — Deondre Osborne, Soph., Marshall
  • WR — Terrence Butler, Sr., Texas High
  • WR — Dillon Carpenter, Jr., Sulphur Springs
  • WR — Caleb Chumley, Sr., Pine Tree
  • WR — Taylor Jackson, Sr., Texas High
  • WR — Mitchell Leonard, Sr., Marshall
  • WR — Dalvin Manns, Sr., Pine Tree
  • WR — Jaquille Rodgers, Jr., Mount Pleasant
  • WR — Jamil Young, Jr., Hallsville
  • TE/H — Warren McDaniel, Sr., Texas High
  • TE/H — Lyle Preston, Sr., Texas High
  • OL — Matt Davis, Soph., Texas High
  • OL — Chris Ferguson, Sr., Pine Tree
  • OL — Tyler Hodges, Jr., Marshall
  • OL — Andrew Lee, Sr., Pine Tree
  • OL — John McLarry, Sr., Sulphur Springs
  • OL — Ivan Monzon, Sr., Marshall
  • OL — C.J. Powell, Jr., Marshall
  • OL — Jacob Smith, Sr., Pine Tree
  • UTL — Stephon Dunn, Sr., Hallsville
  • RS — Marquan Daniels, Sr., Texas High
  • K — Kevin Jimenez, Jr., Pine Tree
  • K — Ryan Watson, Sr., Sulphur Springs


Second Team Defense

Mount Pleasant OL/DL Ty Walker. (Christopher Vinn,
  • DT — Cain Cody, Soph., Sulphur Springs
  • DT — Dagan Hatfield, Sr., Hallsville
  • DT — Brandon Walker, Sr., Mount Pleasant
  • DT — Ty Walker, Sr., Mount Pleasant
  • DE — Garrett Hood, Sr., Sulphur Springs
  • DE — Cameron Hudson, Sr., Hallsville
  • DE — Dewayne Johnson, Jr., Hallsville
  • DE — Bryton Wood, Jr., Sulphur Springs
  • ILB — Cody Brantley, Sr., Mount Pleasant
  • ILB — Ben Dewoody, Jr., Hallsville
  • ILB — Kenneth Reid, Jr., Texas High
  • OLB — Carlos Johnson, Sr., Pine Tree
  • OLB — Dakeistan Mosley, Sr., Sulphur Springs
  • CB — Brennan Brock, Sr., Sulphur Springs
  • CB — Melroy Givens, Jr., Sulphur Springs
  • CB — Michael Scott Suddeth, Sr., Hallsville
  • S — Sydney Ajanga, Sr., Marshall
  • S — Jarion Anderson, Jr., Texas High
  • S — Keenan Brown, Soph., Mount Pleasant
  • S — Zach Spigner, Jr., Sulphur Springs
  • P — Dalvin Manns, Sr., Pine Tree


Best of

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for - East Texas Sports Network quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Never Miss the Latest News from - East Texas Sports Network.