Two Longview players and one Tyler Lee player were named first team on the 12-5A all-district girls basketball team, as voted by the league's coaches.

Longview's Maci Hopkins and Mikayla Smith joined Tyler Lee's Emem David were first-team selections. Hopkins and Smith helped Longview reach the first round of the playoffs and finish with an 18-13 record.

Mesquite senior Brianna Williams was named Most Valuable Player, while Rockwall sophomore Sara Williamson was named Offensive Player of the Year. Mesquite Horn junior Lauren Bradshaw received Defensive Player of the Year honors. Teammate Jada Underwood, a freshman, was tabbed as Newcomer of the Year.

Mesquite Horn's Kasie Brewer was named Coach of the Year after leading the Lady Jaguars to the district title.

Longview's Raven Chism and Kiarra Ross joined Tyler Lee's Shreece Pryor on the second team.

12-5A All-District Girls Basketball Team


  • Most Valuable Player -- Brianna Williams, Sr., Mesquite
  • Offensive Player of the Year -- Sara Williamson, Soph., Rockwall
  • Defensive Player of the Year -- Lauren Bradshaw, Jr., Mesquite Horn
  • Newcomer of the Year -- Jada Underwood, Fr., Mesquite Horn
  • Coach of the Year -- Kasie Brewer, Mesquite Horn


First Team

  • Tyler Hamilton, Mesquite Horn
  • Kristina Smith, Mesquite Horn
  • Maci Hopkins, Longview
  • Mikayla Smith, Longview
  • Briana Caro, Mesquite
  • Viershanie Latham, Mesquite
  • Morghen Day, Rockwall
  • Ellen Baker, Rockwall
  • Emem David, Tyler Lee


Second Team

  • Jordan Mitchell, Rockwall-Heath
  • Katie Webster, Rockwall-Heath
  • Victoria Youman, Mesquite Horn
  • Kiarra Ross, Longview
  • Raven Chism, Longview
  • Brittany Pearson, Mesquite
  • Jamila Parker, Mesquite
  • Makquisha Carruth, North Mesquite
  • Hannah Hughes, Rockwall
  • Shreece Pryor, Tyler Lee


Honorable Mention

  • Halee Brewer, Longview
  • Kiambriya Sheridan, Longview
  • Chelsea McHenry, Mesquite
  • Aisia Smith, Mesquite
  • Chelsea Lamb, Mesquite Horn
  • Dawn Nwoko, Mesquite Horn
  • Da'Jah Thompson, Tyler Lee