Three Lufkin Panthers received first-team recognition with the release of the 14-5A all-district baseball team as voted by the league's coaches.

Left-handed pitcher Tyler Stubblefield, who signed with Texas A&M last November, was a unanimous selection at first-team pitcher. Only seven of the first team's 15 players were unanimous picks.

Lufkin's Cort McPherson and Gunner Quick joined Stubblefield on the first team. McPherson, a junior during the 2013 season, made the squad at first base, while Quick, a senior, was selected at shortstop.

The Woodlands senior Ryan Burnett and sophomore Chris Andritsos shared Most Valuable Player honors, while the Highlanders' coach Ron Eastman was named Coach of the Year. Eastman led The Woodlands to the 14-5A title before the Highlanders won the Class 5A state championship.

Bryan freshman Landon Miner was named Newcomer of the Year.