Contact Us

Tyler State Qualifying Tournament Boasts Many Local Powers

Longview’s Dezmond Chumley fires a pass during the Lobos’ third-round playoff loss to A&M Consolidated in Midlothian on Nov. 30, 2013. (Christopher R. Vinn,

Seven of the larger East Texas high schools will compete in a 7-on-7 state qualifier tournament at Tyler’s Lindsey Park on Saturday. provided the following information on which teams will compete in each pool.

Tyler’s tournament features Crockett, John Tyler, Longview, Lufkin, Pine Tree, Tyler Lee and two separate teams from Whitehouse. The field will be rounded out by Carrollton Creekview, College Station, Huntsville and Lancaster for a four-pool, 12-team field.

College Station has already clinched a spot at the Division I state tournament and will not advance beyond pool play. Crocket, likewise, has clinched a spot in the Division II tournament and is simply playing against larger competition. The teams that reach the championship game will join College Station at the state tournament.

The Division I state tournament will take place July 11 and July 12 at Veterans Park and Athletic Complex in College Station.


Division I State Qualifier Tournament

9 a.m. Saturday

Lindsey Park, Tyler


Pool A
  • Longview
  • Huntsville
  • College Station
Pool B
  • Tyler Lee
  • Crockett
  • Pine Tree
Pool C
  • Lufkin
  • John Tyler
  • Whitehouse B
Pool D
  • Lancaster
  • Whitehouse
  • Carrollton Creekview

Best of

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for - East Texas Sports Network quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Never Miss the Latest News from - East Texas Sports Network.