Van teammates Hallee Carter and Bri Thompson shared Most Valuable Player honors on the 15-4A all-district volleyball team, which was voted on by the league's coaches.

District champion Van took home two other superlatives as freshman Alli Lloyd was voted Most Valuable Server and Kristen Reaves and staff were given the league's Coaching Staff of the Year award.

Other superlatives went to Emory Rains senior Hailey Lawson (Most Valuable Hitter), Emory Rains freshman Shelbi Sheppard (Most Valuable Setter), Canton junior Lauren Gomez (Most Valuable Blocker), Emory Rains senior Hannah Harris (Most Valuable Defensive Player), and Wills Point freshman Claire Hiller (Newcomer of the Year).


15-4A All-District Volleyball Team


  • Co-MVP -- Hallee Carter, Sr., Van
  • Co-MVP -- Bri Thompson, Sr., Van
  • Most Valuable Hitter -- Hailey Lawson, Sr., Emory Rains
  • Most Valuable Setter -- Shelbi Sheppard, Fr., Emory Rains
  • Most Valuable Blocker -- Lauren Gomez, Jr., Canton
  • Most Valuable Defensive Player -- Hannah Harris, Sr., Emory Rains
  • Most Valuable Server -- Alli Lloyd, Fr., Van
  • Newcomer of the Year -- Claire Hiller, Fr., Wills Point
  • Coaching Staff of the Year -- Kristen Reaves, Van



  • Megan Hazelwood, Sr., Emory Rains
  • Corley Cole, Jr., Emory Rains
  • Ashley Gowin, Jr., Emory Rains
  • Lexie Houston, Jr., Brownsboro
  • Brittany Knippers, Sr., Brownsboro
  • Payton Williams, Jr., Canton
  • Brianna Rhines, Sr., Canton
  • Courtney Slider, Jr., Canton
  • Jasiee Harris, Sr., Van
  • M’Kenna Daniel, Soph., Van
  • Norma Cunigan, Sr., Wills Point
  • Deshanna Denton, Sr., Wills Point



  • Alexa White, Sr., Emory Rains
  • Charlotte Bradshaw, Soph., Emory Rains
  • Chelsea Wilson, Sr., Emory Rains
  • Beth Loftin, Sr., Brownsboro
  • Madi Montgomery, Jr., Brownsboro
  • Devin Carver, Sr., Brownsboro
  • Lilly Nelson, Jr., Canton
  • Christalen Tangaro, Sr., Canton
  • Mindy Vickery, Soph., Van
  • Carlie Jarman, Soph., Van
  • Cheyenne Sallee, Fr., Van
  • Bianca Cardianes, Sr., Wills Point
  • Kamree Clark, Soph., Wills Point
  • Maddy Booth, Fr., Wills Point