District champion Whitehouse racked up three superlative awards on the 16-4A all-district softball team, which was voted on by the league's coaches.

Junior Megan Harris, an Ole Miss commit, was named Most Valuable Player. Meanwhile, teammates Micah Gray and Maggie Beard were selected Co-Offensive MVP and Pitcher of the Year, respectively.

Other superlatives went to Corsicana's Sidney Kirk (Co-Offensive MVP), Lindale's Heather Gilbert (Defensive MVP), Jacksonville's Hannah Holcomb, Lindale's Allie Thompson and Corsicana's Chelsea Vandiver (Tri-Newcomers of the Year) and Nacogdoches' Day'zjah Pennywell (Utility Player of the Year).

All-District 16-4A Softball Team


  • Most Valuable Player -- Megan Harris, Jr., Whitehouse
  • Co-Offensive MVP -- Micah Gray, Jr., Whitehouse; Sidney Kirk, Sr., Corsicana
  • Defensive MVP -- Heather Gilbert, Sr., Lindale
  • Pitcher of the Year -- Maggie Beard, Soph., Whitehouse
  • Tri-Newcomers of the Year -- Hannah Holcomb, Fr., Jacksonville; Allie Thompson, Fr., Lindale; Chelsea Vandiver, Fr., Corsicana
  • Utility Player of the Year -- Day'zjah Pennywell, Jr., Nacogdoches



  • Corsicana -- Jourdan Bruce, Jr.; Ashley Spence, Jr.; Katy Andrews, Jr.
  • Jacksonville -- Nicole Robinson, Sr.; Sheena Canady, Jr.
  • John Tyler -- Tajnac Thomas, Sr.
  • Lindale -- Kat Baldwin, Jr.; Bailey Dudley, Soph.; Morgan Green, Jr.; Katie Rodriguez, Soph.
  • Nacogdoches -- Loren Hoffman, Sr.; Madison Anderson, Fr.
  • Whitehouse -- Brooklyn Brady, Sr.; Autumn Crymes, Sr.; Morgan Downs, Sr.; Ronnie Fountain, Jr.



  • Corsicana -- Leeah Seth, Jr.; Skylar Kirk, Fr.
  • Jacksonville -- Jordane Mallard, Jr.; Dashia Canady, Soph.
  • John Tyler -- Trista Ellerbee, Sr.; Kennedy Timms, Fr.
  • Lindale -- Sarah Valdez, Soph.; Terah Hancock, Soph.
  • Nacogdoches -- Hadley McKnight, Soph.
  • Whitehouse -- Haylee Wilson, Jr.; Victoria Caldwell, Soph.



  • Corsicana -- Carly Cates, Soph.; McKala Goodwin, Sr.
  • Jacksonville -- Caitlyn Matejka, Soph.
  • Lindale -- Emily Aubuchon, Soph.; Katy Gomez, Sr.
  • Nacogdoches -- McKayla Kilmer, Soph.
  • Whitehouse -- Adie Rothwell, Soph.