If you're going to watch 2A football this season, you might be checking out a lot of 11-2A Division I games.

The UIL released its district pairing for 2018-2020 on Thursday, with several teams from East Texas moving up and down. Beckville, Garrison and Harleton all drop down from 3A to join the district. Garrison was the only team of those three to make the playoffs in 2018, falling to Waskom in the third round.

Meanwhile, Tenaha and Timpson move up into the district after successful 2017 campaigns. Tenaha finished with only one loss, which came in the state championship game to Muenster. Timpson finished its season 11-3.

To top it off, Linden-Kildare and Joaquin, two more playoff teams, join the district. The five playoffs teams from last season finished with a combined record of 49-16.

San Augustine, which made a run to the state semifinal in 2017, is in 12-2A Division I along with Groveton and Shelbyville.

Carlisle, Union Grove, Big Sandy and Alto are grouped together in 10-2A Division I.

Grapeland, which finished 2017 with an 8-5 record, is in 12-2A Division II.

For the complete list of new districts, click here.

More From East Texas Sports Network