Ten East Texans were selected to the UIL Softball Championships' all-tournament teams.

Class 3A state champion Lufkin Hudson had seven players represented, including title game Most Valuable Player Kelsee Selman.

Other Lady Hornets honored were: senior first baseman Alyssa Dotson, senior second baseman Cassidy Brasuell, sophomore shortstop Bryli Lee, junior outfielder KK Parker, freshman outfielder Alyssa Pierce and senior utility player Madison Jeffrey.

Class 3A runner-up Mineola had two selections -- junior catcher Morgan Catron and senior outfielder Ali Galaz.

Beckville, a 1A semifinalist, was represented by junior shortstop Taylor Lindsay.

More From East Texas Sports Network