Contact Us

Nacogdoches’ Kylie Murdock + Whitehouse’s Kelsie Fairbanks Share MVP Honors On 16-4A All-District Softball Team

Whitehouse’s Kelsie Fairbanks (pictured) shared MVP honors with Nacogdoches’ Kylie Murdock on the 16-4A all-district softball team. (Courtesy photo)

Nacogdoches sophomore pitcher Kylie Murdock and Whitehouse senior pitcher Kelsie Fairbanks shared Most Valuable Player honors on the 16-4A all-district softball team, which was voted on by the league’s coaches.

Whitehouse and Lindale each had two players receive superlatives.

In addition to Fairbanks, Whitehouse sophomore Micah Gray was voted Utility Player of the Year. Lindale’s two superlatives were senior catcher Kat Wright (Defensive MVP) and freshman pitcher Katie Rodriguez (Newcomer of the Year).

The other superlative went to Corsicana senior Raylee Smithart (Pitcher of the Year).

16-4A All-District Softball Team

  • Co-Most Valuable Player — Nacogdoches sophomore pitcher Kylie Murdock and Whitehouse senior pitcher Kelsie Fairbanks
  • Defensive MVP — Kat Wright, C, Sr., Lindale
  • Pitcher of the Year — Raylee Smithart, Sr., Corsicana
  • Newcomer of the Year — Katie Rodriguez, P, Fr., Lindale
  • Utility Player of the Year — Micah Gray, Soph., Whitehouse


First Team

  • Nacogdoches — Ki’Audra Hayter, Soph., SS; Jessica Richardson, Sr., C; DeDe Johnson, Sr., 3B; Jena Richardson, Soph., 2B
  • Whitehouse — Autymn Crymes, Jr., 1B; Meagan Harris, Soph.; Ronnie Fountain, Soph., 2B; Morgan Downs, Jr., SS
  • Corsicana — Katy Polk, Sr., CF; Kelsie Triplett, Sr., LF; Leeah Seth, Soph., C
  • Lindale — Heather Gilbert, Jr., SS; Kat Baldwin, Soph.
  • John Tyler — Antranette Lee, Sr., 2B


Second Team

  • Nacogdoches — Day’zjah Pennywell, Soph., LF; Brittanni Phillips, Jr., RF
  • Whitehouse — Ashleigh Crone, Sr., 3B; Kayhlee Hedricks, Jr., OF
  • Corsicana — Jourdan Bruce, Soph., 2B; Maddie Andrews, Sr., 1B
  • Lindale — Macy Simmons, Sr., OF; Bailey Dudley, Fr., 3B
  • John Tyler — Ariel Taylor, Soph., LF
  • Jacksonville — Mackenzie Crow, Damonica Franklin, Sheena Canady


Honorable Mention

  • Nacogdoches — Lorren Hoffman, Fr.; Hadley McKnight, Fr.
  • Jacksonville — Caitlyn Metejka, Fr.; Jordan Mallard, Soph.; Nicole Robinson, Jr.
  • Lindale — Sara Valdez, Fr.
  • Corsicana — Carly Cates, Fr.; Ashley Spence, Soph.
  • Whitehouse — Brooke Brady, Sr.; Haylee Wilson, Soph.

Best of

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for - East Texas Sports Network quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Never Miss the Latest News from - East Texas Sports Network.