Class A state champion Carlisle racked up several superlatives on the 20-A all-district baseball team.

Senior Gunner Baker was the district's Most Valuable Player, while teammates Zach Brightwell and Caleb Colley earned Offensive and Defensive MVP honors, respectively.

Carlisle's Shadow Sanders shared the Pitcher of the Year award with Overton senior Jesse Roach, and Indians sophomore Ben Goss was Newcomer of the Year.

Indians coach Wesley Colley and Jake Atchley of Overton shared Coach of the Year honors.

The district's other superlative went to Big Sandy's Jordan Womack, the Freshman of the Year.


  • P -- Jesse Sipes, Sr., Beckville
  • P -- Taylor Henson, Jr., Harleton
  • P -- Josh Bowen, Sr., Gary
  • P -- Steven Crump, Sr., Harleton
  • C -- Clay Hooten, Sr., Harleton
  • C -- Clay Allphin, Sr., Carlisle
  • INF -- Brooks Lloyd, Sr., Harleton
  • INF -- Greg Moore, Sr., Overton
  • INF -- Colby Carpenter, Sr., Overton
  • INF -- Jaylan Holland, Sr., Carlisle
  • INF -- Ty Baker, Jr., Carlisle
  • OF -- Matt Wood, Sr., Gary
  • OF -- Dylan Sanders, Sr., Carlisle
  • OF -- Ty Howeth, Jr., Harleton
  • OF -- Jack Underwood, Soph., Harleton
  • DH -- Brayden Lee, Fr., Overton
  • DH -- Kolton Heim, Jr., Carlisle
  • Utility -- Clay White, Sr., Leverett's Chapel
  • Utility -- Colton Coleman, Jr., Gary



  • P -- Mason Santos, Jr., Big Sandy
  • C -- Bryce Harris, Soph., Beckville
  • INF -- Tanner Rhodes, Sr., Overton
  • INF -- Brayton Pierce, Soph., Overton
  • INF -- Tyler Moon, Jr., Beckville
  • INF -- Levi Pilkington, Fr., Harleton
  • INF -- Dustin Smith, Fr., Big Sandy
  • OF -- Matt Robinson, Sr., Big Sandy
  • OF -- Braden Wise, Fr., Beckville
  • OF -- Aden Williams, Jr., Overton
  • DH -- Kolten Cain, Soph., Big Sandy
  • Utility -- Jaylon Allison, Sr., Beckville
  • Utility -- Jesus Garcia, Fr., Leverett's Chapel