League champion Hawkins earned three superlatives on the boys 18-2A all-district basketball team, voted on by the district's coaches.

Hawkins senior Noah Burwell was awarded district Most Valuable Player honors, junior teammate Lavon Davis was Offensive MVP and Mike Craft was selected as 18-2A's Coach of the Year.

Other superlatives honors went to Troup senior Anfernee Ross (Defensive MVP) and Frankston freshman Gunnar Murphy (Newcomer of the Year).

Boys 18-2A All-District Basketball Team

Troup's Anfernee Ross goes up for a shot against Brownsboro during their game at the Wagstaff Holiday Classic in Tyler on Dec. 27, 2013. (Christopher R. Vinn, ETSN.fm)


  • MVP -- Noah Burwell, Hawkins, Sr.
  • Offensive MVP -- Lavon Davis, Hawkins, Jr.
  • Defensive MVP -- Anfernee Ross, Troup, Sr.
  • Newcomer of the Year -- Gunnar Murphy, Frankston, Fr.
  • Coach of the Year -- Mike Craft, Hawkins



  • Austin Spurlock, Harmony, Sr.
  • Tyrice Ross, West Rusk, Sr.
  • Ozzie Buckner, Frankston, Jr.
  • Kendrick Rogers, Frankston, Soph.
  • Clay Sieber, Arp, Sr.
  • Marcus Kincade, Troup, Jr.
  • Chance Selvidge, Troup, Sr.
  • O'Shean Jagot, Sabine, Jr.
  • Ivan Padron, Sabine, Jr.
  • Demarcus Wesley, Hawkins, Sr.
  • Derek Craft, Hawkins, Jr.



  • Cody Sauce, Sabine, Jr.
  • Eric Hardee, West Rusk, Sr.
  • Drew Roden, Hawkins, Sr.
  • Tyrone Hunt, Arp, Jr.
  • Mykel Forst, Arp, Sr.
  • Kaspar Holland, Arp, Sr.
  • Caleb Whitehurst, Frankston, Sr.
  • Levi Thompson, Harmony, Sr.
  • David Odom, Winona, Jr.
  • Lou Roberson, Troup, Sr.