Contact Us

Kilgore + Hallsville Each Claim Three Superlatives on 32-4A All-District Boys Soccer Team

Goalkeeper J.D. Perales (center in light blue jersey) and Kilgore players celebrate after their 3-0 win over Ennis on April 8 in a Class 4A Region II quarterfinal in Forney. Perales has been named District 32-4A Most Valuable Player. (© Christopher R. Vinn,

District champion Kilgore and Hallsville took home three superlative honors apiece with the release of the 32-4A all-district boys soccer team, as voted by the league’s coaches.

Kilgore goalkeeper J.D. Perales was named Most Valuable Player, while Christian Perales was named Newcomer of the Year. Aaron Erickson, who led Kilgore (22-4-4) to its fourth consecutive regional final in his second year at the helm, received Coach of the Year honors.

Henderson’s Christian Olague was tabbed Offensive Player of the Year. Pine Tree’s Seth Graves was named Defensive Player of the Year.

Hallsville’s Jamil Young earned Sophomore of the Year accolades, while teammates Arturo Rodriguez and Jordan Edgar received the top utility player and top goalkeeper awards, respectively.

Pine Tree received the district’s sportsmanship award.

32-4A All-District Boys Soccer Team


  • Christian Jordan — Pine Tree
  • Juan Paz — Pine Tree
  • Christian Gill — Pine Tree
  • Jared Jimenez — Pine Tree
  • Jaime Jimenez — Spring Hill
  • Marek Reyes — Marshall
  • Diago Vences — Marshall
  • Benito Bustos — Kilgore
  • Alexes Torres — Kilgore
  • Andrew Espinosa — Kilgore
  • Christian Garcia — Kilgore
  • Collin Nutt — Kilgore
  • Seth Krider — Hallsville
  • Dalton Heinsohn — Hallsville
  • Alan Alverado — Hallsville
  • Alex Jaime — Henderson



  • Gabriel Vasquez — Pine Tree
  • Israel Maceda — Pine Tree
  • Fernando Magana — Pine Tree
  • Kevin Jimenez — Pine Tree
  • Jose Rico — Kilgore
  • Trevor Garrett — Kilgore
  • Moises Nunez — Marshall
  • Arturo Benitez — Marshall
  • Luis Oliveris — Hallsville
  • Josey Ortiz — Hallsville
  • Deryk Camazine — Henderson
  • Damin Moss — Henderson


  • True Clark — Pine Tree
  • Livan Torres — Kilgore
  • Omar Torres — Kilgore
  • Hector Peralez — Kilgore
  • Gregory Dyer — Spring Hill
  • Eric Jimenez — Spring Hill
  • Darron Troy — Spring Hill
  • Chase Rouse — Spring Hill
  • Bennett Sheperd — Henderson
  • Logan Morris — Henderson
  • Brandon Resendiz — Henderson
  • Sergio Cervantes — Henderson
  • Jair Garcia — Henderson
  • Andres Cabrerra — Henderson
  • Landon Herron — Hallsville
  • Gustavo Lilly — Hallsville
  • Mikel Martinez — Hallsville
  • Eric Saucedo — Marshall
  • Silvaro Rios — Marshall
  • Luis Malvin — Marshall
  • Kevin Nioyola — Marshall
  • Andrew Niyola — Marshall
  • Mitchell Leonard — Marshall
  • Roberto Jimenez — Carthage

Best of

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for - East Texas Sports Network quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Never Miss the Latest News from - East Texas Sports Network.