Contact Us

East Texas Well Represented in Class A Division I on TABC All-Region Team

Grapeland’s Patrick Walker (left) drives to the basket against Dallardsville BIg Sandy during their Class A Division I Region III semifinal March 1 in Tyler. (Noreen Nartia,

There were 43 players from East Texas that earned all-region status by the Texas Association of Basketball Coaches.

Most of the concentration of area honorees was in Class A Division I Region III where 15 of the 20 spots were claimed by East Texans. Cayuga, LaPoynor, West Sabine, Grapeland and San Augustine all had two players make the all-region team.

Class 2A state champion White Oak had two representatives — senior guard Kris Anderson and senior forward Levi Yancy. Tatum, the 2A Region III finalists, also had two all-region honorees — senior guard Javolick Garrett and junior guard Robbie Rockwell.

Texas Association of Basketball Coaches
Boys All-Region Team


Region II
  • G Dominique Shaw, 6-2, Sr., Lufkin



Region II
  • G Dadrian Franklin, 6-1, Sr., Jacksonville



Region II
  • P Michael Harris, 6-4, Sr., Chapel Hill
  • G Blake Ralson, 6-1, Sr., Brownsboro
  • G Anthony Sanders, 6-0, Jr., Athens
  • F Dustin Thomas, 6-8, Sr., Pleasant Grove


Region III
  • G Daren Simmons, 6-1, Sr., Lufkin Hudson



Region II
  • F Caleb Gatlin, 6-2, Sr., Mount Pleasant Chapel Hill
  • G Jacob Sharff, 6-0, Sr., Edgewood


Region III
  • G Kris Anderson, 5-7, Sr., White Oak
  • F Xavier Berry, 6-4, Sr., Crockett
  • G Noah Burwell, 6-0, Soph., Hawkins
  • F Keaton Fontenot, 6-4, Jr., Nacogdoches Central Heights
  • G Javolick Garrett, 6-1, Sr., Tatum
  • G Robbie Rockwell, 6-0, Jr., Tatum
  • G Corey Warren, 6-1, Sr., Frankston
  • F Levi Yancy, 6-7, Sr., White Oak



Region III
  • G Preston Anderson, 6-7, Sr., Cayuga
  • G Austin Gray, 6-0, Sr., New Summerfield
  • G Wyatt Hairgrove, 5-10, Sr., Joaquin
  • G Hunter Holder, 6-3, Sr., Martinsville
  • F James Jackson, 6-0, Fr., LaPoynor
  • G Deon Johnson, 5-2, Sr., LaPoynor
  • G Isaiah Johnson, 6-2, Sr., Big Sandy
  • P Desmond Lacey, 6-0, Sr., West Sabine
  • G Davis Moore, 5-7, Fr., Martin’s Mill
  • C Deon Shofner, 6-7, Sr., Cayuga
  • F JaColby Simpson, 6-3, Jr., Grapeland
  • P Jarvis Smith, 6-3, Jr., San Augustine
  • G Bobby Tanner, 5-11, Sr., San Augustine
  • G Rikel Smith, 5-11, Jr., West Sabine
  • G Patrick Walker, 6-1, Jr., Grapeland



Region III
  • P/F Nick Beokhorst, 6-6, Sr., Saltillo
  • G Mark Corrasco, 5-8, Sr., Yantis
  • F Jeremiaha Clark, 6-0, Jr., Avinger
  • G Tyler Davison, 5-10, Soph., Saltillo


Region IV
  • F Jacquez Anderson, 6-0, Jr., Oakwood
  • F Kendrick Anderson, 6-1, Soph., Laneville
  • G Damiyne Durham, 6-4, Jr., Oakwood
  • G Donta Harris, 5-9, Jr., Laneville
  • F Chase Higgenbotham, 6-2, Sr., Chireno
  • F Bryce Westbrook, 6-3, Jr., Douglass
  • G Reed Westbrook, 6-1, Sr., Douglass


San Augustine’s Bobby Tanner (3) and Mumford’s Josh Sustaita (1) scramble for a loose ball during their Class A Division I state semifinal March 7 in Austin. (© Christopher R. Vinn/

Best of

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for - East Texas Sports Network quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Never Miss the Latest News from - East Texas Sports Network.